Release Date: June 29 2018

℗ 2018 Dome Records Ltd

This is a project born of Bluey’s love for the guitar playing of UK guitar legend Mullen, who features once again following his debut on People of Tomorrow. Incognito regulars Matt Cooper (keyboards), bassist Francis Hylton, drummer Francesco Mendolia, percussionist João Caetano, guitarist Francisco Sales and trumpet player Dominic Glover also return.

The obvious difference from Incognito is that Citrus Sun is largely instrumental, with stunning funky instrumentals like Refugee and Calling Mr Wolf. There is also a five-part Krabi Suite, which closes the album. Says Bluey: “the bulk of the album stems from jam sessions recorded in Krabi on southern Thailand’s west coast. Fresh from morning boat rudest Phi Phi Islands, which jut from the sea like giant rainforested boulders, and the stillness and beauty of Railay Beach - a true paradise, the bands creativity would flow endlessly.This idyllic location provided all the positivity and inspiration needed to fuel these recordings”.

One highlight of the album is the assured vocal debut of the band’s percussionist João Caetano singing in his native Portuguese on the Marcus Valle/Leon Ware song Vontade de River Voce. Imaani handles lead vocals on Ride Like The Wind, the worldwide Christopher Cross hit, while Natalie Williams sings lead on Send Me Your Feelings, recorded by New York based Japanese jazz trumpeter Terumasa Hino.



By submitting your information above, you agree to opt in to hear more from citrussun.mu, until you choose otherwise. 

We may contact you about our news, products and services that could be of relevance to you. citrussun.mu never share your details with other parties.

© 2018 By Citrus Sun

Group Photo Citrus Sun © 2018 marcalbertmedia.com 

  • White Facebook Icon
  • White Instagram Icon
  • White Twitter Icon
  • White YouTube Icon
  • Amazon Icon
  • iTunes
  • Bandsintown
  • Spotify